The Governors

TEC Partnership Corporation was established under the Further and Higher Education Act 1992 for the purpose of conducting its business.

TEC Partnership is an exempt charity under Part 3 of the Charities Act 2011

In the delivery of its mission TEC Partnership uses brand names and trading styles in the public domain and includes, but not limited to the TEC Partnership, these include The Grimsby Institute, University Centre Grimsby, Career 6, The Academy Grimsby, Skegness TEC, Scarborough TEC, East Riding College (ERC), Modal Training and NET (National Employer Training).

Corporation Membership (13 members quorum 6)

GIFHE Board 10 Members (Quorum 5)

Scarborough TEC Board 10 Members (Quorum 5)

Modal Oversight Committee 6 Members (Quorum 3)

HE Oversight Committee 6 members (Quorum 3)

AUDIT Committee 6 Members (Quorum 3)

REMUNERATION Committee 6 Members (Quorum 3)

East Riding College Board 12 members (Quorum 5)

Contacting the Governors/Corporation

Agendas, reports and minutes considered at meetings of the Corporation and its committees and local boards, the register of members’ interests and The TEC Partnerships financial regulations and procedures are also held by the Clerk and maybe inspected by mutual agreement.
If you are interested in becoming a governor please contact the Clerk to the Corporation for further information about the role and selection process.
Clerk to the Corporation, The TEC Partnership, Nuns Corner, Grimsby, NE Lincolnshire, DN34 5BQ.
Susan Bailey [email protected]
Janice Sunderland [email protected]